Cartoon and Illustration

a few anniversary notes

Noticed today that it’s been 31 years since I took my first official comic book assignment.  Escape to the Stars was begun in earnest in May of 1983.  Sent a note to Phil Hwang to wish him a happy “anniversary” for this event.

Then I realized that means that it’s been 30 years since I officially opened the doors of Works Associates with Michael Sawyer (who is no longer with us).

And today I got my first royalty check from Airship 27 Productions.  Finally!  A publisher that actually keeps track of such stuff and makes sure I get paid without even asking.

Standard

Leave a Reply

