Cartoon and Illustration

Artwork copyright © James E. Lyle

This page was intended to look as much like a Marvel page (see previous post) as possible.  It depicts an angel pouring a bowl of judgement on the earth, as described in the Biblical book of Revelation.  While I was working on this story for an ostensibly Christian publisher I came to be less and less convinced of the interpretation being dictated by editorial policy.  By the time I finished up drawing the story I had made up my mind to carefully study the various views of predictive prophecy, particularly in interpreting John’s Revelation.

Footnote on this piece.  I eventually gave the original to Walter Simonson, since it was rather obviously (to me anyway) an homage to his work.

Standard

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

