Cartoon and Illustration

A big one that got away.

copyright © James E. Lyle

This is page one of a 23 page story commissioned by Quest Comics back in 2002. The deal fell through just before Christmas of that year and I was never paid. I describe the story as “Revelation according to Marvel Comics”. The original story was written by Richie Suttles and was intended as all splash pages. I really put my heart and soul into this one. The story was supposed to feature the Christian band Soul Embraced. No fault of theirs that the deal went sour.
Since the deal fell apart and I was never paid, I hold the copyright on the artwork.

Standard

2 thoughts on “A big one that got away.

Leave a Reply

